top of page

Blog

Can't Believe It is September!

This was a great week for us. We had the mobile lab in our classroom quite a bit, so that we could learn how to login and use our websites...including Kidblog (my favorite), Moby Max, and Raz-Kids. Check out the links page under the students tab on the website (shannonturnbough.wixsite.com/2ndgrade) for login information and direct links to these sites, and a lot of other ones the kids will enjoy exploring. Essentially, if you bookmark the class website on your home computer, your kiddo will have easy access to everything!

We also practiced logging into our Gmail accounts. I think I might have started sweating doing that, but it will be worth it in the end! I had the kids bookmark the class website in Chrome, so whenever they login at school or at home they will have it without having to remember the URL and type it all out! I really wish I had an easier, shorter name I could use in the URL...like Jane Smith...short and phonetic!

Anyway...I'm so glad we are all settling into a routine. The first week or so of school is always about training these barely 2nd graders on procedures and expectations, etc. Now we can all just be ourselves, and this is my favorite part. There is nothing better than 2nd grade personalities. As we get to know each other, and they start trusting each other and me, there will be tremendous strides in learning.

Reminders:

Join Kidblog as a guest: join code K6qt2h4

Connect to SeeSaw

Follow us on Twitter (lots of pics) @toadally2nd

Subscribe to this blog

I hope you guys all enjoy this beautiful Labor Day weekend. I enjoyed going to bed early last night, and will probably do the same tonight! WooHoo! :)

Featured Posts
Archive
Follow Me
  • Grey Facebook Icon
  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey Instagram Icon
  • Grey Pinterest Icon
bottom of page